Skip to main content

OPEC meeting (2) – Feb 2024

The OceanPredict Executive Committee (OPEC) is responsible for decision making, organisation of activities and identification of collaboration opportunities with partner organisations (includes OPST, OPOS-WG and TT co-chairs).

  • OPEC meeting (2)
  • 29 February 2024, Online (MS Teams)
  • 12:00 – 13:00 (UTC)
  1. Discuss actions from last meeting (KWB/SC)
  2. TT presentations overview from the each TTs (3-5 min each), including questions for the OPEC and whether the TT needs support with anything. (TT co-chairs)
  3. ForeSea
    1. Eric C to provide current status
    2. OPOS-WG involvement (possible new project on OP-DCC architecture) – plus class 4 metrics sustainability approach  D Ford and F Davidson to lead
    3. Discussion
  4. OP newsletter (if we have time)
  5. Any other business (AOB)
No Name Name Affiliation Country
1 Santha Akella NASA USA
2 Eric Bayler NOAA USA
3 Stephanie Cuven MOi France
4 Fraser Davidson ECCC Canada
5 Pierre De Mey-Frémaux LEGOS France
6 Marie Drevillon MOi France
7 David Ford Met Office UK
8 Yosuke Fujii MRI-JMA Japan
9 Pierre-Yves Le Traon MOi France
10 Matthew Martin Met Office UK
11 Kristian Mogensen ECMWF UK/Europe
12 Elisabeth Remy MOi France
13 Gregory Smith ECCC Canada
14 Ann Kristin Sperrevik Norway
15 PN Vinayachandran Indian Institute of Science India
16 Kirsten Wilmer-Becker Met Office UK
17 Liuqian Yu UST China
OPEC meeting (2) – 29 Feb 2024 Notes Recording (password protected – please contact OPPO for access)