Skip to main content

MEAP-TT online meeting (4), June 2022

The plan for the meting is for MEAP-TT members to share highlights of their recent activities and collaborations, and discuss opportunities to contribute to the UN Ocean Decade Programmes and Projects. One of the objectives of the meeting is to plan for the collaboration with relevant UN Decade Programmes and Projects. In particular, ForeSea, SynObs and Marine Life 2030, which will be presented by their chairs at the meeting.

  • Task Team meeting
  • 10 June 2022, Online (MS Teams) by invitation
  • 12:00 – 15:00 (UTC)

Download the agenda here

Members of the MEAP-TT and guests


Full Name Full Name Affiliation Role
Eric Chassignet Florida State University OPST co-chair
Stefano Ciavatta PML MEAP-TT co-chair
Paul DiGiacomo NOAA OPAS chair
David Ford Met Office Member
Marjy Friedrichs Virginia Institute of Marine Science MEAP-TT co-chair
Yosuke Fujii MRI-JMA OS-Eval TT co-chair
Elodie Gutknecht Mercator Ocean international Member
Emlyn Jones CSIRO Member
Hae-Cheol Kim NOAA Member
Julien Lamouroux Mercator Ocean international Member
Frank Muller-Karger University Invited guest
Kostas Tsiaras HCMR Member
Tsuyoshi Wakamatsu NERSC Member
Kirsten Wilmer-Becker Met Office OPST programme officer
Liuqian Yu Hong Kong University of Science and TechnologyC Member
Title Presenter Affiliation Role
AAA-MEAP-TT collated (4) Stefano Ciavatta  PML MEAP-TT co-chair

MEAP-TT meeting recordings are only open to attendees of the MEAP-TT meeting. To access the recordings you require a password. Please contact the OP programme office for information.