Skip to main content

SynObs Steering Team

SynObs Steering Team members

Co-chairs are marked in bold.

First name Surname Affiliation / OP team; UN project
Lidia Cucurull NOAA-QOSAP
Fraser Davidson ECCC/DFO (OPST co-chair)
Pierre De Mey-Frémaux CNRS/LEGOS (COSS-TT co-chair)
Marjory Friedrichs Virginia Institute of Marine Science (MEAP-TT co-chair)
Yosuke Fujii MRI-JMA (OS-Eval TT co-chair)
David Legler NOAA (Ocean Observing Co-Design)
Andrew M Moore UCSC (DA-TT co-chair)
Elisabeth Remy MOi (OS-Eval-TT co-chair)
Kirsten Wilmer-Becker Met Office (OP coordinator)

SynObs Steering Team meetings

The SynObs Steering Team has quarterly meetings  to discuss the project progress.

Date Meeting Participants Notes/ Presentation Recording
4 April 2023 (Tue) 4th SynObs Steering Team meeting Steering Team members TBC TBC
5 Dec 2022 (Mon) 3rd SynObs Steering Team meeting Steering Team members Summary No recording
26 April 2022 (Tue) 2nd SynObs Steering Team meeting Marjy Friedrichs, Yosuke Fujii, David Legler, Andy Moore, Peter Oke, Elisabeth Remy, Kirsten Wilmer-Becker SynObs-ST2_v02.pdf SynObs-meeting recordings
16 Feb 2022 (Wed) 1st SynObs Steering Team meeting Yosuke Fujii, Pierre De Mey-Frémaux , Friedrichs, Andy Moore, David Legler, Peter Oke,  Elisabeth Remy, Kirsten Wilmer-Becker SynObs-ST1-presentation-Fujii.pdf SynObs-meeting recordings