Skip to main content

ForeSea – Steering Committee (SC)

 

ForeSea has invited representative from OceanPredict and its partner UN Decade programmes to form the ForeSea Steering Committee (ForeSea SC)

Last update: 17 Nov 2021

No First name Surname Affiliation Email Role
1 Santha Akella NASA santha.akella (at) nasa.gov OPST/CP-TT rep
2 Enrique Alvarez SOCIB enrique (at) puertos.es ETOOFS lead
3 Eric Bayler NOAA eric.bayler (at) noaa.gov OPAS rep
4 Eric Chassignet FSU echassignet (at) fsu.edu Co-chair (ForeSea/OceanPredict)
5 Stefano Ciavatta PML avab (at) pml.ac.uk OPST/MEAP-TT rep
6 Fraser Davidson DFO fraser.davidson (at) dfo-mpo.gc.ca Co-chair (OceanPredict)
7 Pierre De Mey-Frémaux LEGOS/CNRS pierre.de-mey (at) legos.obs-mip.fr OPST/COSS-TT rep
8 Yosuke Fujii MRI-JMA yfujii (at) mri-jma.go.jp OPST/OS-Eval TT rep
9 Frank Muller-Karger Univ. of South Florida carib (at) usf.edu Marine Life 2003 Lead
10 Peter Oke CSIRO peter.oke (at) csiro.au External expert
11 Afonso Paiva Univ. of Rio de Janeiro afonso (at) oceanica.ufrj.br External expert
12 Elizabeth Remy MOi eremy (at) mercator-ocean.fr OPST/OS-Eval TT rep
13 Gregory Smith ECCC gregory.smith2 (at) canada.ca IV-TT rep
14 Ann-Kristine Sperrevick Norwegian Meteorological Institute ann.k.sperrevik (at) met.no ECOP rep
15 PN Vinayachandran Indian Institute of Science vinay (at) iisc.ac.in Co-chair (ForeSea/OceanPredict)
16 Martin Visbeck GEOMAR mvisbeck (at) geomar.de DITTO lead

Share